Eight Winstead Attorneys Named Best Lawyers’ “Lawyer of the Year” (Woodward/White Inc.), 2018


DALLAS – Aug. 22 2017 – Best Lawyers, a peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named eight Winstead attorneys as “Best Lawyers - Lawyer of the Year” for 2018 in their respective practice areas. Best Lawyers designates “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

The Winstead attorneys named Lawyers of the Year for 2018 are:

  • W. Mike Baggett – Litigation - Real Estate
  • P. Talmage Boston, Jr. – Litigation - Banking and Finance
  • Ron H. Moss – Austin Administrative / Regulatory Law
  • Michael K. O’Neal – Financial Services Regulation Law
  • Michelle I. Rieger -- Litigation – Construction
  • Kevin Sullivan – Real Estate Law
  • G. Stewart Whitehead– Austin Litigation – Construction
  • Kirk Williams -- Litigation - Land Use and Zoning

Because Best Lawyers is based on a peer-review survey in which more than 50,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.3 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Winstead attorneys have demonstrated a strong showing in Best Lawyers throughout the years, with 78 attorneys listed as Best Lawyers for 2018.


Michael A. Webb