Leadership Team

Board of Directors

David-Dawson
David Dawson
Chairman & CEO
512.370.2800
ddawson@winstead.com

Mike-Alessio
Mike Alessio
Shareholder
214.745.5228
malessio@winstead.com

Richard-Leucht
Richard Leucht
Shareholder
214.745.5292
rleucht@winstead.com

James-Ruiz
John Nolan
Shareholder
214.745.5251
jnolan@winstead.com

Michelle-Rieger
Michelle Rieger
Shareholder
214.745.5416
mrieger@winstead.com

Fred-Tuthill
Fred Tuthill
Shareholder
713.650.2768
ftuthill@winstead.com

Stewart-Whitehead
Stewart Whitehead
Managing Shareholder - Austin
512.370.2854
swhitehead@winstead.com

Department Heads

Jeff-Matthews
Jeff Matthews
Shareholder, Chair, Business &
Transactions Department 
214.745.5634
jmatthews@winstead.com

James-Ruiz
James Ruiz
Shareholder; Chair, Litigation & Dispute
Resolution Department
512.370.2818
jruiz@winstead.com

Office Managing Shareholders

Stewart-Whitehead
Stewart Whitehead
Managing Shareholder - Austin
512.370.2854
swhitehead@winstead.com

Brian-Short
Brian Short
Managing Shareholder - Charlotte
704.339.1774
bshort@winstead.com

David-Johnson
David Fowler Johnson

Managing Shareholder - Fort Worth
817.420.8223
dfjohnson@winstead.com


Tom Van Arsdel
Managing Shareholder - Houston
713.650.2728
tvanarsdel@winstead.com

Dan-Martinez
Dan Martinez
Managing Shareholder - San Antonio
210.277.6803
dmartinez@winstead.com

Kyle-Watson
Kyle Watson
Managing Shareholder - The Woodlands
281.681.5957
krwatson@winstead.com

Administrative Department Leaders

Todd-Arritola
Todd Arritola
Chief Business Development Officer
214.745.5799
tarritola@winstead.com

Merilee-Contreras
Merilee Contreras
Director of Human Resources
214.745.5382
mcontreras@winstead.com

Chris-DiMasi
Chris Di Masi
Chief Technology Officer
214.745.5158
cdimasi@winstead.com

Nancy-Furney
Nancy Furney
Chief Human Resources Officer
214.745.5228
nfurney@winstead.com

Kathy-Hall
Kathy Hall
Chief Financial Officer
214.745.5269
khall@winstead.com

Ann-Jacobson
Ann Jacobson
Director of Administration
Austin and San Antonio
512.370.2829
ajacobson@winstead.com

Terri-Lawrence
Terri L. Lawrence
Dir. of Library & Information Resources
214.745.5358
tlawrence@winstead.com

Howard-Mudrick
Howard Mudrick
Executive Director
214.745.5400
hmudrick@winstead.com

Teresa-Schneider
Teresa Schneider
Chief Recruiting Officer
713.650.2709
tschneider@winstead.com